2014 Future City Regional

Saturday, 18th of January, 5:30 am, I woke up and a had queasy feeling in my stomach. My eyes opened fully as we headed to San Marcos. I had a feeling that day, a feeling that rose throughout the day, I was anxious. Anxious if we were going to D.C., anxious if we would place, anxious if we would get a special award.
The competition consists of 5 parts: Research Essay, City Narrative, Virtual City(SimCity), The Model, and a Presentation. We had a strong chance of making it to the second rounds, but to make it we would have to defeat the other teams from our scool. We would have to beat the team that went to Globals the previous year. I could only hope for the best though.
As the day progressed I knew our chance of advancing was slim, judging by our model we had a strong chance, but who knew what the judges would think. I would soon know the outcome of Future City…

Continued in other post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *